Skip to main content

2020 IDA Board and Committee Members

Board of Directors (Appointed by Franklin County Legislature)
Term:  January 1, 2020 - December 31, 2020

Justus Martin, Chair (Appointed 11/21/19)
     Business Name:  Martins Country Store
     Job Title:  Owner
     Public Authority Training Certificate Date:  January 8, 2014
     Other Board Serving On:  Moira Town Supervisor

James Ellis, Vice-Chair (Appointed 11/21/19)
     Job Title:  Retired (High School Principal @ Tupper Lake Central School)
     Public Authority Training Certificate Date:  January 25, 2017
     Other Board Serving On:  ADK RR Board of Directors

David Yando, Secretary (Appointed 11/21/19)
     Business Name:  Yando's Big M Supermarket
     Job Title:  Assistant Manager

     Public Authority Training Certificate Date:  January 6, 2017

Sherry Boyea, Assistant Secretary(Appointed 11/21/19)
     Business Name:  Community Bank
     Job Title:  VP, District Manager
     Public Authority Training Certificate Date:  March 9, 2018
     Organizations Belong To:  Rotary Member and Fundraising Committee; American Legion Post 219 
     Auxiliary Member; Alice Hyde Medical Center Auxiliary; Elks Auxiliary

Rodrique Lauzon, Treasurer (Appointed 11/21/19)
     Business Name:  Town of Westville
     Job Title:  Supervisor
     Public Authority Training Certificate Date:  January 4, 2017
     Organizations Belong To:  Trustee for the Catholic Community of Constable, Westville and Trout River and
     Parish Re-Organization; Knights of Columbus; American Legion

Archie McKee, Assistant Treasurer (Appointed 11/21/19)
     Business Name: Village of Malone
     Job Title: Trustee
     Public Authority Training Certificate Date: 

Stephen Erman, Member (Appointed 11/21/19)
     Business Name: Retired Economic Advisor to NYS Adirondack Park Agency (1982-2010)
     Job Title: Regional Development Consultant
     Public Authority Training Certificate Date: January 9, 2019
     Other Board Serving On: Secretary, Homeward Bound Adirondacks

     Organizations Belong To:  Adirondack North Country Association (ANCA)


Audit and Finance Committee (Established 1/15/20)

Sherry Boyea, Chair
Archie McKee
David Yando

Governance Committee (Established 1/15/20)

James Ellis, Chair
Stephen Erman
Rod Lauzon

Facilities Committee (Established 1/15/20)

David Yando, Chair
Rod Lauzon
Sherry Boyea

Sexual Harassment Committee (Established 1/15/20)

James Ellis, Chair
Sherry Boyea
Rod Lauzon