Skip to main content

2021 IDA Board and Committee Members

Board of Directors (Appointed by Franklin County Legislature)
Term:  January 1, 2021 - December 31, 2021

Justus Martin, Chair (Appointed 12/3/20)
     Business Name:  Martins Country Store
     Job Title:  Owner
     Public Authority Training Certificate Date:  October 28, 2020
     Other Board Serving On:  

James Ellis, Vice-Chair (Appointed 12/3/20)
     Job Title:  Retired (High School Principal @ Tupper Lake Central School)
     Public Authority Training Certificate Date:  January 25, 2017
     Other Board Serving On:  ADK RR Board of Directors

Sherry Boyea, Secretary(Appointed 12/3/20)
     Business Name:  Community Bank
     Job Title:  VP, District Manager
     Public Authority Training Certificate Date:  March 9, 2018
     Organizations Belong To:  Rotary Member and Fundraising Committee; American Legion Post 219 
     Auxiliary Member; Alice Hyde Medical Center Auxiliary; Elks Auxiliary

Stephen Erman, Assistant Secretary(Appointed 12/3/20)
     Business Name: Retired Economic Advisor to NYS Adirondack Park Agency (1982-2010)
     Job Title: Regional Development Consultant
     Public Authority Training Certificate Date: January 9, 2019
     Other Board Serving On: Secretary, Homeward Bound Adirondacks

     Organizations Belong To:  Adirondack North Country Association (ANCA)

Archie McKee, Treasurer (Appointed 12/3/20)
     Business Name: Village of Malone
     Job Title: Trustee
     Public Authority Training Certificate Date: October 28, 2020

Michael Doran, Assistant Treasurer(Appointed 12/3/20)
     Business Name: Branch Management LLC (Holiday Inn Express)
     Job Title: Executive Director
     Public Authority Training Certificate Date: January 22, 2021
     Other Board Serving On: ROOS, IHG Hotels of Upstate NY

     Organizations Belong To:  AHCEI, NYSHTA

Madelyn Fleury, Director(Appointed 12/3/20)
     Business Name: Retired 
     Job Title: 
     Public Authority Training Certificate Date: January 22, 2021
     Other Board Serving On: 

     Organizations Belong To: 

Audit and Finance Committee (Established 1/12/21)

Archie McKee, Chair
Sherry Boyea
Michael Doran

Governance Committee (Established 1/12/21)

James Ellis, Chair
Stephen Erman
Madelyn Fleury

Facilities Committee (Established 1/12/21)

Stephen Erman, Chair
James Ellis
Archie McKee

Anti-Harassment Committee (Established 1/12/21)

James Ellis, Chair
Sherry Boyea
Stephen Erman

Agriculture Committee (Established 1/12/21)

Madelyn Fleury, Chair
Sherry Boyea
Justus Martin